Close this tool window


Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC)

IQAC is a body proposed by the University Grants Commission (UGC). As per the UGC guidelines every higher education institution should have an internal quality assurance system with appropriate structure and process. IQAC is conceived as a mechanism to build and ensure a quality culture in the college. It is meant for planning, guiding and monitoring quality assurance and quality enhancement activities of the college. It channelizes and systematizes the efforts and measures towards academic excellence. It is a facilitative and participative organ of the institution and is a driving force for ushering in quality by working out intervention strategies.


Sl.No. Name Designation
1 Dr. Ison V. Vanchipurackal  (Chairman & Principal)
2 Dr. Sandhya C.  (Co-ordinator)
3 Fr. Dr. Xavier C.S. CMI  (Vice Principal)
4 Fr. Biju Thomas CMI        (Representative from Management)
5 Dr. George Joseph Nadackal (Commerce, Faculty Member)
6 Dr. Rinu Jose (Economics, Faculty Member)
7 Dr. Vinu J. George    (Politics, Faculty Member)
8 Dr. Jesty Thomas  (Chemistry, Faculty Member)
9 Ms. Sijimol C. G.      (History, Faculty Member)
10 Ms. Deepa Mary Joseph    (Botany, Faculty Member)
11 Fr. Sijumon Joseph CMI  (Computer Applications, Faculty Member)
12 Mr. Dosco Mathews Jacob    (IQAC Assistant)
13 Mr. Joshy Kurian  (Office Superintendent)
14 Adv. Royce Chirayil    (Former Govt. Pleader & Public Prosecutor, Kottayam)
15 Mr. Mathew Kuruvilla   (Proprietor-Chandy Homes Kottayam)
16 Mr. Joseph Devasia Ponmankal (Managing Director, Ponmankal Homes)
17 Dr. Mendus Jacob  (MD and CEO of IPSR Solutions Pvt.Ltd.)
18 Dr. Joshy Joseph  (Principal Scientist, CSIR Thiruvananthapuram)
19 Mr. Joby Jose (Nominee from Students)



  1. Ms. Chinchu Rose George      (English)
  2. Dr.Mercy Mathews                  (Physics)
  3. Dr. Jesty Thomas                     (Chemistry)
  4. Ms. Deepa Mary Joseph         (Botany)
  5. Ms. Rose Mary N J                  (Zoology)
  6. Ms. Amal Sharin T.J               (Economics)
  7. Mr.Prajod Sunny                     (Commerce)
  8. Ms.Sijimol C.G                         (History)
  9. Dr.Sindhu E.S                          (Statistics)
  10. Major(Rtd.)Johnny Thomas(Self Finance General Co-ordinator)
  11. Ms. Navamy Raju                   (English SF)
  12. Ms. Anitta T Manuel              (Computer Application)
  13. Mr. C Pratheesh                      (Commerce SF)

© Copyright 2023 - K E College, Mannanam. All Rights Reserved.